Department of Education

Behaviour and Wellbeing

Behaviour and Wellbeing

National Day of Action

Free seminar

The Department is hosting a free seminar supporting the 8th National Day of Action against bullying on Friday, 16 March 2018.  The seminar will be held at the Statewide Services Centre in Padbury from 12.30-3.30pm.

More information about the seminar and how to register is available here.

About the NDA

Schools ‘take a stand’ together against bullying and violence.

Each year in March, Western Australian schools are invited to get involved and register for the National Day of Action against bullying. The National Day of Action gives schools an opportunity to promote and acknowledge their initiatives and the strategies they use to counter bullying.

On Friday, 16 March 2018 Australian schools will stand united in their communities to celebrate the eighth National Day of Action against bullying and violence - register now on the Bullying. No Way! website at

The National Day of Action is Australia’s key anti-bullying event for schools and in 2018, schools are called to imagine a world free from bullying and share their BIG IDEAS.

Registrations are now open and all schools are invited to register as an official NDA school.

NDA schools are equipped with an extensive range of resources and materials to make the day a success, including ideas for school events, class activities and lesson plans.

The National Day is a positive day of action, bringing school communities together to help find workable solutions that address bullying and violence.

Bullying. No Way! website

The Bullying. No Way! website ( provides information and resources to help teachers and schools create and maintain safe and supportive school environments.

Bullying No Way website

All contents copyright Government of Western Australia, unless otherwise stated.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this site may contain images of people who are deceased.

Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence
Exclusions may apply: