Department of Education

South Metropolitan Education Region

South Metropolitan Education Region

South Metropolitan Education Region ‹ Schools in Our Region

Schools in Our Region

An Introduction to Schools in Our Region

There are 253 public schools located in the South Metropolitan Education Region. This includes 181 Primary Schools, 44 Secondary Schools, 24 Education Support Centres, 2 Specialist Schools, 3 Language Development Centres.  There are also 6 Intensive English Centres located within schools catering to the needs of primary and secondary students. There are approximately (awaiting information) students enrolled in compulsory schooling within the region, making the South Metropolitan Education Region the largest by student enrolments in the state.

Back to top

South Metropolitan Education Region Schools List

Detailed Information on specific schools can be found on the Department of Education’s Schools Online website. Schools are listed in the following categories;

  • Primary Schools
  • Secondary Schools
  • Education Support Centres
  • Specialist Schools
  • Language Development Centres
  • Community Colleges
Previous page |
Schools in Our Region

All contents copyright Government of Western Australia, unless otherwise stated.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this site may contain images of people who are deceased.

Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence
Exclusions may apply: