Department of Education



Regional Schools Networks

Regional Schools Networks

Regional Schools Networks are part of the Government's regionalisation initiative that commenced in 2011.  Public schools in the North Metropolitan Education Region were asked to consider their specialist support and professional learning needs, as well as other contextual factors, when determining which network to establish and join.

By the start of second semester in 2011, the Regional Executive Director (Mr Jim Webb) had endorsed the proposals put forward by 20 regional school networks in the North Metropolitan Education Region to begin their operations and to develop structures and processes to support and collaborate with each other to improve the educational outcomes for their students.

As of the start of term 4, 2013 there are 22 regional schools networks operating in the North Metropolitan Education Region.  Of the 237 public schools in the region, 234 are members of an endorsed regional schools network. The remaining two Independent Public School (IPS) schools that are not members of an established network are not required to be part of the department's network initiative.

The list of networks is as follows:

Ashdale Cluster
Bush 2 Beach Network
Churchlands Regional Network
Coalition of Midland Schools
Duncraig Partnership
Education Support North Network
Ellenbrook Network of Schools
Hills Education Community
Joondalup Learning Community
Morley Schools Network
Mount Lawley
Northern Beaches Education Network
North West Secondary Principal Network
Ocean Reef Education Network
Shenton Learning Network
Specialist Support
Swan Valley
Swan West
Wanneroo Education Network
Woodvale Cluster

For further information about regional school networks in the North Metroplitan Education Region, please contact a Coordinator Regional Services at the North Metropolitan Education Regional Office on (08) 9285 3600.

Previous page |
Regional Schools Networks

All contents copyright Government of Western Australia, unless otherwise stated.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this site may contain images of people who are deceased.

Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence
Exclusions may apply: